It’s Time to Set Goals

21 Apr

I’m a teacher by trade.  I crammed four years of college into five, and graduated with my bachelor’s in Music Education in December of 2006.  My career as a teacher was launched immediately.

Now, I’m in my third year.  And, while I love my work, I have found that many of my dreams are going to be unattainable on a teacher’s salary.

I dream of becoming debt free before I turned 30.  I want to have my student loans paid off before I have kids and buy a house.  I dream of raising some children to live debt free lives.  I don’t want them to have to take out student loans and use credit cards.  My wife, Michelle and I have changed every aspect of our lifestyle in order to achieve our dreams.  However, as time moved forward in it’s unwaverning persistence, we fell behind.

I have decided that it’s time to make my dreams happen.

Michelle and I recently discovered a means to achieve our goals.  We started a home based business, which we are thoroughly excited about.

Prepaid Legal Services is an amazing NYSE listed company (PPD).  They offer a product that everyone needs, with an incredible compensation plan for their independent associates.

I love being my own boss.  I love being a business owner.  Most of all, I love being able to help people in this way.  And, I love the challenges.

I’ve set some goals for myself.  It will force me to take costly steps in order to achieve these goals.  However, the price of not taking those steps will inevitably be greater.

My first goal is in the area of finances.  I aspire to make as much money in one month with my home based business as I make in one month on a teacher’s contract. It shouldn’t be hard.

In the area od personal relationships, I aspire to meet one new person, or get in touch with one old acquaintence a week.

In the area of personal wellness, I aspire to work out in the morning before I leave for work at least 3 days a week.

In the area of personal development, I aspire to read at least one good book a month.

Successful people do what unsuccessful people are not willing to do.  Unsuccessful people pay a greater price for not doing them, though.

I will be successful.

Leave a Reply

