Having the Power

25 Apr

“Do the thing and you will have the power.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

It’s nice to be a doer and not a dreamer.  It’s challenging, don’t get me wrong.   But, wow, what a sense of freedom.  I’m taking steps to achieve my goals.  My dreams are one step closer to fruition each day.  As far as I’m concerned, I’m already there.  No longer are they followed by that bitter feeling of an unbridgeable gap.

It’s all in the small decisions.   Those are the decisions that define your future.  They chisel at your destiny.

Will I do?  Or will I not do?  Will I put it off until tomorrow or later?  Or do it now?  Will I choose the road less traveled?  Or the beaten path?

Leave a Reply

