Put Through the Fires

27 Apr

It’s the end of the month, and we have goals to reach.  I keep thinking of how daunting they are; how small our chances really are.  I keep thinking of how small the window is for us to reach our goal.  It’s close to insurmountable.

At the same time, our goal could become a reality.  There is a window of opportunity.  It will require me to make myself very uncomfortable – to do things I wouldn’t normally do and are not comfortable doing.  I’m being put through the flame this week.

Regardless of what happens, today is my chance to make the right decisions and do those small things that lead to success.  It’s a liberating feeling to be able to take the helm and get to where you want to go.

My days of sitting around and dreaming of what could be have come and gone.

Leave a Reply

